UDRP Filed To Gain Control Of KendallJenner.com and KylieJenner.com

Two Separate UDRP's were filed yesterday for the domain names KendallJenner.com and KylieJenner.com. The complainants are listed as Kylie Jenner, Kylie Jenner, Inc. and Whalerock Celebrity Subscription LLC. Both KendallJenner.com and KylieJenner.com were registered on the same date October 18, 2007, however the registrants are not the same, although both domains are registered to someone in … [Read more...]

Thesis.com Purchased For $100K By Parent Co. Of WordPress Saved In UDRP

In a very interesting UDRP, Chris Pearson who owns the Wordpress Theme of Thesis, lost its bid to grab the domain name Thesis.com from the parent company that owns and operates WordPress, Automattic, Inc. According to the UDRP, Respondent and Complainant were both approached by a third-party about purchasing the domain name thesis.com and Automattic, Inc. was the high bidder, paying … [Read more...]

Playa Games, Maker of Online SFGame Played By 40M: Found Guilty Of Reverse Domain Name Hijacking

Playa Games GmbH which is the creator and operator of an online game called “Shakes & Fidget” which it says is known as “SFGAME” was just found guilty of Reverse Domain Name Hijacking on the domain name SFGame.com The decision was handed down by the one member UDRP panel of Alistair Payne. The UDRP was decided by the On-line ADR Center of the Czech Arbitration Court (CAC). The domain … [Read more...]

Qatar Airways Loses 2nd UDRP in a Month On 15 Year Old DiscoverQatar.com

Qatar Airways Q.C.S.C. of Doha, Qatar, just lost a second UDRP in a month, its attempt to grab the domain name DiscoverQatar.com Last month the state owned Airlines lost a UDRP on two other generic domain names, discoverqatar.org and qatartourism.org last month. The domain holder represented himself in the UDRP The sole panelist of Adam Taylor found dismissed the UDRP but failed to Find … [Read more...]

14 Year Old GSUS.com (Jesus in Spanish) Saved In UDRP From TM Holder of G-SUS

G-Hold License B.V. just lost its bid to grab the domain name gsus.com which is owned by Vertical Axis, Inc in a UDRP. gsus.com issued phonetically and slang for Jesus in Spanish. Vertical Axis registered the domain name Respondent registered the disputed domain name on October 14, 2001. Vertical Axis was represented by ESQwire.com The three member panel of Petter Rindforth, The … [Read more...]

Walmart Files UDRP For Walmart.vodka & Walmart.beer; Beyonce For BeyonceShop.com & Beyonceshopping.com

A bunch of UDRP have been filed in the last couple of days Walmart which previously filed and won a UDRP on the domain name Walmart.horse just filed  a UDRP on the domain name Walmart.beer and Walmart.vodka. Google filed a UDRP on the 11-year-old domain name GoogleArt.com Beyonce filed two separate UDRP for the domain names BeyonceShop.com which was registered in 2009 and & … [Read more...]

Khloe Kardashian Files UDRP TO Get The Domain Name KhloeKardashian.com

Khloe Kardashian has filed a UDRP TO Get her matching .Com Domain Name KhloeKardashian.com The actual complainant is listed as Khloe Kardashian; Khlomoney, Inc;  Whalerock Celebrity Subscription, LLC. The domain name was registered back in 2007. The domain registered under privacy at publicdomainregistry.com The last time the domain name wasn't under privacy was in 2008 when the owner … [Read more...]