Skip to content
TheDomains
Menu
  • Home
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Awards
  • Privacy Policy
  • About Us
Menu

UDRP Filed on D1.com

Posted on May 31, 2013
Share on Social Media
xfacebook
Follow us on Social Media
xfacebook

A UDRP has just been filed on a very rare two character domain name D1.com.

The domain name is owned by Dimension One Spas of  Vista, CA since 2003 and forward to the companies site at d1spas.com

The complaint was filed with the National Arbitration Forum however the name of the complainant is not listed.

A quick check of the USPTO revealed 11 live trademarks for the term “D1” some filed as late as 2013.

Guess we will see who is going to make the Domain King’s list of Reverse Domain Name Hijackers.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “UDRP Filed on D1.com”

  1. bnalponstog says:
    May 31, 2013 at 8:15 pm

    Hold the phone. D1.com now redirects to D1spas.com. That isn’t (en)forced by a UDRP filing, is it?

  2. bnalponstog says:
    May 31, 2013 at 8:17 pm

    Oh jeez, sorry, they are the respondents.

  3. BrianWick says:
    May 31, 2013 at 11:00 pm

    Pretty much sums up UDRP / ICANN – so much of this shit will never hold up – “Eventually”.

  4. LM says:
    June 1, 2013 at 1:43 am

    Bastards.
    Really – when does “Reverse Domain Name Hijacking” in a kangaroo court become “attempting to gain pecuniary or financial advantage” (ie fraud) in the real f’ing courts??

Comments are closed.

Search posts

©2026 | Design: Newspaperly WordPress Theme