YU.com Gets Hit With UDRP & Marchex Gets Hit With Another On NVIA.com

The two letter domain name YU.com just got hit with a UDRP.

The domain is under privacy at Moniker and goes to a Hit Farm parked page.

The name of the complainant is Two Way NV/SA

This seems like an attempted RDNH.

The more interesting case, is the UDRP involving Marchex which also got hit with a UDRP this morning on the domain name NVIA.com

The domain name NVIA is also parked but almost all the links on the page relate to SMS.

The complaint is Nvia Gestión de Datos S.L. whose official site is nviasms.com

There is no federal trademark for the term NVIA in the USPTO.



  1. says

    As Lori pointed out on Andrew’s blog, Yu.com might be owned by Colin Yu. ColinYu.com is also under Moniker privacy.

    Colin should have an easy time defending it, if he indeed is the registrant.

  2. Louise says

    Case Details for WIPO Case D2012-2411
    WIPO Case Summary
    WIPO Case Number
    Domain name(s)
    Nvia Gestión de Datos S.L.

    What does that mean?

  3. says

    That Means the case was settled either by the domain holder by them transferring the domain name voluntary, the domain holder sold it to the complainant or the domain holder convinced the complainant just to drop it

Comment Policy:

TheDomains.com welcomes reader comments. Please follow these simple rules:

  • Stay on topic
  • Refrain from personal attacks
  • Avoid profanity
  • Links should be related to the topic of the post
  • No spamming. Listing domains, products, or services will get the comment deleted

We reserve the right to remove comments if we deem it necessary.

Join the Discussion