Skip to content
TheDomains
Menu
  • Home
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Awards
  • Privacy Policy
  • About Us
Menu

Three Letter .com; NGF.com Gets Hit With A UDRP

Posted on July 30, 2012
Share on Social Media
xfacebook
Follow us on Social Media
xfacebook

Another three letter .com just got hit with a UDRP.

The domain name is NGF.com which is owned by Mediablue of Hong Kong.

The complainant is unknown at this time.

The domain is parked with Internet Traffic and is pulling results for a divergent group of topics including golf.

NGF.org is owned by the National Golf Foundation which holds two US trademarks for the term NGF in the US, so that’s my pick at the moment for whom the complainant is most likely to be, although those three letters stand for thousands of company’s and organizations throughout the world.

We will follow the case and let you know how it turns out.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Three Letter .com; NGF.com Gets Hit With A UDRP”

  1. windy city says:
    July 30, 2012 at 7:15 pm

    …being three letters, this seems to remind me of the trademark battle with the World Wrestling Federation and the World Wildlife Foundation. I was rooting for Vince McMahon but it didn’t turn out that way.

    Kinda early to tell on this one…or is it?

  2. RaTHeaD says:
    July 30, 2012 at 7:25 pm

    in the future there will be no letters… only numbers… and even two and three will be iffy.

  3. GenericGene says:
    July 30, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    NGF Could stand for anything ! Interesting to see what develops ! Cheers

  4. Alan says:
    July 30, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    Looks like they are trying to get it the “American Way” by stealing it.

  5. Leonard Britt says:
    July 30, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    If you can’t make money in parking without risking a UDRP filing, then what is that going to do to .COM prices?

  6. Brandable Domain Names says:
    July 30, 2012 at 10:01 pm

    We’ll glad to see that some people are standing up for themselves if they are having original content taken off of their site.

  7. Aussie Domainer says:
    July 31, 2012 at 7:35 am

    Will be interesting to see if there if a credible claim made. If the guy owns the domain and has nothing on it, I see no reason to take the domain from him.

Comments are closed.

Search posts

©2026 | Design: Newspaperly WordPress Theme