UDRP On Tasers.com Is Dropped, As Domain Name Is Now Owed By Tasers International

                    A UDRP was filed on the domain name Tasers.com with WIPO, last month is showing as having been terminated. That means the Complainant of the UDRP, TASER International, Inc dropped the UDRP, however according to the whois record the domain name is now owned by JUSTIN CLARK,Esq, whose email address … [Read more...]

TeleSign Corporation Guilty Of Reverse Domain Name Hijacking As Esqwire.com Wins 11 In Row

TeleSign Corporation, of California was just found guilty of Reverse Domain Name Hijacking (RDNH) on the domain name PhoneId.com which is owned by Vertical Axis Inc, which was represented as usual by Esqwire.com According to my records its the 11th win in row for Esqwire.com and the 5th finding of Reverse Domain Name Hijacking. The three member panel of Paul M. DeCicco, Esq., Diane Thilly … [Read more...]

Berryhill: “We’re Taking This to Court” As UDRP Rules Against Marchex’s Generic Banco24horas.com

Tecnologia Bancaria S.A. of São Paulo, Brazil, just was awarded the generic domain names banco24horas.com and banco24horas.net Banco is Spanish for the word Bank and of course, "24 horas" translated from spanish is "24 hours" so the domains transferred we're "24 hour bank" in .com and .net Marchex Sales Inc. which was represented by John Berryhill lost three member panel decision by a … [Read more...]

Iron Man Star; Actor Robert Downey Jr Files UDRP on The Domain RobertDowneyjr.actor

The star of the Iron Man and Sherlock Holmes movie series,  Robert Downey,  Jr has filed a UDRP on the new gTLD domain name RobertDowneyjr.actor. The domain was registered less than a month ago on August 31st by a Shashank Agarwal of India at Godaddy.com The domain name RobertDowneyjr.actor is going to a Godaddy placeholder. The actor does seem to own the domain name robertdowneyjr.com … [Read more...]

General Nutrition Loses Bid To Grab GNC.Asia; Domain Holder Represented By Zak Muscovitch

We don't cover to many .Asia UDRP's but this one caught our eye because the Complainant General Nutrition Investment Company owns and operates vitamin and supplement stores all over the United States simply know as GNC. The domain holder, The Web Group of Washington, D.C., Uwas represented by Zak Muscovitch of Toronto, Ontario, Canada. The three member panel of Douglas M. Isenberg, Diane … [Read more...]

Purva.com Lost In UDRP After Winning Last Year: Brokers Email To TM Holder Changes Everything

A  UDRP panel order the transfer of the domain name Purva.com to Puravankara Projects Limited after another UDRP panel almost one year to the date denied a UDRP. The ownership of the domain did not change from last year. Its a very long decision but an important one that I think all domainers should read, so instead of removing much of the language I left the opinion and dissenting opinion … [Read more...]

Frank Schilling’s Name Administration Gets Hit With UDRP On TableForTwo.com By TablefortwoBlog.com

Yesterday we wrote about Frank Schilling's Name Administration winning its 35th UDRP Today the company got his with another UDRP on the domain name tablefortwo.com The Complaint was filed by a Julie Wampler who owns the domain name tablefortwoblog.com Name Administration has owned the domain name TableforTwo.com since at least 2005 The domain name tablefortwoblog.com was first … [Read more...]