YU.com Gets Hit With UDRP & Marchex Gets Hit With Another On NVIA.com

2012 December 11
by Michael Berkens

The two letter domain name YU.com just got hit with a UDRP.

The domain is under privacy at Moniker and goes to a Hit Farm parked page.

The name of the complainant is Two Way NV/SA

This seems like an attempted RDNH.

The more interesting case, is the UDRP involving Marchex which also got hit with a UDRP this morning on the domain name NVIA.com

The domain name NVIA is also parked but almost all the links on the page relate to SMS.

The complaint is Nvia Gestión de Datos S.L. whose official site is nviasms.com

There is no federal trademark for the term NVIA in the USPTO.

 

2 Responses leave one →
  1. 2012 December 11
    Andrew Allemann permalink

    Yu.com complainant Two Way NV/SA

  2. 2012 December 11

    As Lori pointed out on Andrew’s blog, Yu.com might be owned by Colin Yu. ColinYu.com is also under Moniker privacy.

    Colin should have an easy time defending it, if he indeed is the registrant.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.


Sign In With: