Skip to content
TheDomains
Menu
  • Home
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Awards
  • Privacy Policy
  • About Us
Menu

Apple Wins UDRP On Applestor.com, wwwitune.com

Posted on July 3, 2012
Share on Social Media
xfacebook
Follow us on Social Media
xfacebook

A one member UDRP panel awarded Apple two domain names that are pretty obviously typo’s

The domain names are applestor.com and wwwitune.com and considering that the domain holder didn’t even respond to the complaint and that the domains were going to parked pages full of links to Apple products the only surprising part of the decision  is how long it was.

These types of cases typically have a very short discussion followed by a ruling however, panelist Alessandra Ferreri cited by my count 18 other cases in supporting here finding for Apple.

You can read the decision here

 

1 thought on “Apple Wins UDRP On Applestor.com, wwwitune.com”

  1. typoassassin says:
    November 14, 2012 at 11:17 pm

    The trend is to go to direct affiliate links – e.g. via Amazon. We caught a typo domain affiliate doing this to Apple here:
    http://www.typoassassin.com/how-apple-loses-cash-to-typo-domainers/

Comments are closed.

Search posts

©2026 | Design: Newspaperly WordPress Theme